Man at His Best

These Are The Most Liked Instagram Posts Of 2017

A lot of repeat winners here.

BY editors | Nov 30, 2017 | Culture

Instagram/selenagomez; Instagram/beyonce

What was your best performing Instagram post this year? Did you break the hallowed hundred or are you a #influencer who doesn't get out of bed for less than a thousand likes?

In the social media game of popularity, success is all relative. One person's internet breaker is another person's stealthy delete the following week. But one thing is for sure: your Like count will pale in comparison to what this lot pulled in in 2017.

Here are the celebrities with the most liked photos, videos, followers and biggest increase in followers. I guess there's one thing Ronaldo can hold over Messi now...

Most-liked photos of 2017:
 

1. Beyoncé (@beyonce)


2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

A Alana Martina acaba de nascer! Tanto a Geo como a Alana estão muito bem! Estamos todos muito felizes! ❤️

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on


3. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

I’m very aware some of my fans had noticed I was laying low for part of the summer and questioning why I wasn’t promoting my new music, which I was extremely proud of. So I found out I needed to get a kidney transplant due to my Lupus and was recovering. It was what I needed to do for my overall health. I honestly look forward to sharing with you, soon my journey through these past several months as I have always wanted to do with you. Until then I want to publicly thank my family and incredible team of doctors for everything they have done for me prior to and post-surgery. And finally, there aren’t words to describe how I can possibly thank my beautiful friend Francia Raisa. She gave me the ultimate gift and sacrifice by donating her kidney to me. I am incredibly blessed. I love you so much sis. Lupus continues to be very misunderstood but progress is being made. For more information regarding Lupus please go to the Lupus Research Alliance website: www.lupusresearch.org/ -by grace through faith

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on


4. Beyoncé (@beyonce)

 

Sir Carter and Rumi 1 month today. 🙏🏽❤️👨🏽👩🏽👧🏽👶🏾👶🏾

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on


5. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

So happy to be able to hold the two new loves of my life 🙏❤

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

6. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

 

7. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

 

8. Cristian Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

Family mood ❤️❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

9. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

 

10. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

Most-liked videos of 2017:
 

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

New animal in the building Bugatti Chiron 🎉🎉🎉✌️👌✈️

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

2. Leo Messi (@leomessi)


3. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

4. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

🤔

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

5. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

Good morning 👌

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

6. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

⚽️👌

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

7. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

👌

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

8. Leo Messi (@leomessi)

 

Si ella sube yo también .. tirando pasos 🙈🙈🙈

A post shared by Leo Messi (@leomessi) on

 

9. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

 

Wolves is out tomorrow morning @marshmellomusic

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

 

10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

 

🤔🤔🤔

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

 

Top 10 most followed celebrities:

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez): 129M+ Followers
  2. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande): 115M+ Followers
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano): 114M+ Followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce):108M+ Followers
  5. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift): 104M+ Followers
  6. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian): 103M+ Followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner): 99M+ Followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock): 95M+ Followers
  9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber): 93M+ Followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner): 84M+ Followers

Top 10 celebrities who gained the most followers:

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano): Gained 37M+ followers.
  2. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez): Gained 34M+ followers.
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande): Gained 31M+ followers.
  4. Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson (@therock): Gained 27M+ followers.
  5. Leo Messi (@leomessi): Gained 26M+ followers
  6. Neymar Jr. (@neymarjr): Gained 25M+ followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner): Gained 25M+ followers
  8. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber): Gained 24M+ followers
  9. Beyonce (@beyonce): Gained 24M+ followers
  10. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian): Gained 23M+ followers

 

From: Esquire UK


COMMENTS